They Call Me Frenchy

My Thoughts…My Memories

The Dash


In my younger years I ran track in junior high, high school and later in college. The goal of the sport of course, is to win. That is easier said than done. The work gets underway long before the trophies and medals are passed out. The hard work starts the months and years of preparation before the competition begins. All the practice, strenuous workouts, and endless repetitions will pay off at the end of the season, according to how hard you work to get there.

The “Dash” is very quick in track. It’s not a long distance or a marathon. It is over in a manner of seconds. Every dash has a beginning and an ending. It begins at the starting blocks and ends at the tape. I don’t know about you, but my dash is much slower now days, and at times nonexistent.

Remember when we were younger, when “Life” was a dash? Now as we age, we see it in different terms…more of a marathon.  In our wisdom, we see our dash getting shorter. We cannot shorten nor can one extend it. We can see the finish line approaching, and each day it gets nearer.

Over two thousand years ago a “dash” on earth was recorded in history. It began in Bethlehem and ended at Calvary. It changed the world forever. It was short here but extends forever in heaven. May you all find peace and joy in the loving arms of Jesus, who is waiting for you at the finish line.

“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.”   2 Timothy 4:7

 ~Danny

January, 2022

February 8, 2022 - Posted by | Devotional, Faith, Inspirational | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment